Environmental Engineering Dictionary by Frank R. SpellmanThis newly updated dictionary provides a comprehensive reference for hundreds of environmental engineering terms used throughout the field. Author Frank Spellman draws on his years of experience and many government documents and legal and regulatory sources to update this edition with many new terms and definitions. This fifth edition includes terms relating to pollution control technologies, monitoring, risk assessment, sampling and analysis, quality control, and permitting. Users of this dictionary will find exact and official Environmental Protection Agency definitions for environmental terms that are statute-related, regulation-related, science-related, and engineering-related, including terms from the following legal documents: Clean Air Act; Clean Water Act; CERCLA; EPCRA; Federal Facility Compliance Act; Federal Food, Drug and Cosmetic Act; FIFRA; Hazardous and Solid Waste Amendment; OSHA; Pollution Prevention Act; RCRA; Safe Drinking Water Act; Superfund Amendments and Reauthorization Act; and TSCA. The terms included in this dictionary feature time-saving cites to the definitions' source, including the Code of Federal Regulations, the Environmental Protection Agency, and the Department of Energy. A list of the reference source documents is also included.
Call Number: E-Book
Publication Date: 2018-01-02
Mathematics by Max Brandenberger (Editor)Explains mathematical concepts with an historical overview of the field. Explores the uses and effects of math in daily life, and provides information on different career choices in this field
Call Number: E-BOOK
Publication Date: 2003-10-01
Principles of Climatology by Salem Press (Editor)Climatology is the study of climate. The more data scientists collect on the local, regional, and global level, the more information they gather on the factors, both natural and manmade, including global warming, that have an effect on climate. More than 120 easy-to-understand entries, many with illustrations and photographs to enhance understanding, cover topics related to such important concepts in climatology.
USA in Space, Fourth Edition by Salem Press (Editor)USA in Space includes over 300 essays on the major space topics, including programs, piloted and robotic missions, satellites, space centers, space planes, and other relevant issues from the earliest missions to the present day. This new edition includes significant updated to existing essays, but also covers new firsts and significant accomplishments in space occurring in the 13 years since the last edition.