Encyclopedia of Artificial Intelligence: the Past, Present, and Future of AI by 
USA in Space, Fourth Edition by
USA in Space includes over 300 essays on the major space topics, including programs, piloted and robotic missions, satellites, space centers, space planes, and other relevant issues from the earliest missions to the present day. This new edition includes significant updated to existing essays, but also covers new firsts and significant accomplishments in space occurring in the 13 years since the last edition.
Encyclopedia of Climate Change by
The Encyclopedia of Climate Change provides comprehensive coverage of global warming and climate change, including scientific descriptions and explanations of all factors, from carbon dioxide to sunspots, that might contribute to climate change.
Encyclopedia of Artificial Intelligence by 
The Internet of Things in the Modern Business Environment by
The industrial internet is a new and upcoming technology that is changing the practices of organizations and corporations everywhere. Through research and application, opportunities can arise from implementing these new systems and devices. The Internet of Things in the Modern Business Environment is an essential reference source for the latest scholarly research on varying aspects of the interworking of smart devices within a business setting and explores the impact of these devices on company operations and models. Featuring extensive coverage on a broad range of topics such as supply chain management, information sharing, and data analytics, this publication is ideally designed for researchers, managers, and students seeking current research on the expansion of technology in commerce.
Principles of Climatology by
Climatology is the study of climate. The more data scientists collect on the local, regional, and global level, the more information they gather on the factors, both natural and manmade, including global warming, that have an effect on climate. More than 120 easy-to-understand entries, many with illustrations and photographs to enhance understanding, cover topics related to such important concepts in climatology.
Biomes and Ecosystems by
this academic, multi-author reference work serves as a general and non-technical resource for students and teachers to understand the importance of biomes and ecosystems; to discover the biology and geography of these places around the world; to learn the history of biomes and ecosystems; and to initiate educational discussion brought forth by the specific social and topical articles presented in the work.
Forsensic Science by
This completely updated, new edition of Forensic Science approaches its subject from multiple directions. One primary approach is from the points of view of forensic investigators. In addition to its core essays on subspecialties and allied fields, the set has essays on specific types of investigations, investigative techniques, specialized equipment, and types of evidence. Also included is coverage of the role of forensic science in the American legal system. The articles define the topic and summarize their relevance to forensic science. This new edition adds hundreds of new entries and a complete update of existing entries to offer a comprehensive overview of this popular field.
Walker's Mammals of the World by
Since its first publication in 1964, Walker's Mammals of the World has become a favorite guide to the natural world for general readers and professionals alike. This new Walker's volume is a completely revised and updated compendium of information on five of the earliest clades to diverge from ancient mammal stock. Uniquely comprehensive in inimitable Walker's style, it incorporates a full account of every genus that has lived in the past 5,000 years. Every named species of each genus is listed in systematic order and accompanied by detailed descriptions of past and present range. This new edition includes * 500+ full-color images throughout * citations to more than 2,200 new references * extensive bioconservation data, with discussion of every species in an IUCN Red List threatened category This volume's thorough updates reflect 20 years of advances in our knowledge of taxonomy, ecology, behavior, life history, and conservation. Substantive changes to 100% of previously existing generic accounts, plus the addition of 17 entirely new generic accounts, double the information in the last edition on the 19 orders covered. The black-and-white illustrations of earlier editions have been replaced by over 500 superb new color images. Remaining true to Ernest P. Walker's vision, the text smoothly combines in-depth scholarship with a popular, readable style to preserve and enhance what the Washington Post called a "landmark of zoological literature."
Encyclopedia of Global Resources, Third Edition by
Encyclopedia of Global Resources provides a wide variety of perspectives on both traditional and more recent views of Earth's resources. the entries are diverse, with articles covering fisheries, forests, aluminum, the Industrial Revolution, the U.S. Department of the Interior, and placer mineral deposits. top resources are covered, as well as major events, milestone historical events and government laws.
Biomes and Ecosystems by
The reference work covers the broad scope of biomes and ecosystems around the world, from puddles on the street to coral reefs in Australia to rain forests in Brazil to the tundra in Siberia. Each article will delve into the properties that make the subject a biome or ecosystem, and how those features work together. Especially targeted toward high-school students, this outstanding reference work is edited to make the content readily accessible as well to patrons of public, academic, and university libraries. The work introduces readers to hundreds of specific species of fauna and flora found in ecosystems ranging from relatively pristine atolls to recognised environmental catastrophes. It goes beyond description of these species to show how they interact with each other and with their environment, and how human activities have affected them over time. Many species endemic to unique ecosystems, such as the freshwater seals of Lake Baikal, which are found hundreds of miles from any ocean, are covered along with invasive species that affect native fauna and flora, such as the crown-of-thorns starfish and the zebra mussel. Endangered animals are featured in the context of the environmental problems specific to their biomes, and include Australia's night parrot, the Siamese crocodile, and the Amur leopard. Conservation success stories, such as the return of sustainable population of black robins to the Chatham Islands in the Pacific, are accompanied by detailed, up-to-date information on national parks, marine sanctuaries, wildlife refuges around the world, and their management.
Van Nostrand's Encyclopedia of Chemistry by
This Encyclopedia covers nanotechnology, fuel cell technology, green chemistry, forensic chemistry, supramolecular chemistry, combinatorial chemistry, materials chemistry, and proteomics.
Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology by
The Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology provides a comprehensive and 'encyclopaedic' survey of modern biochemistry and molecular biology.
Principles of Modern Agriculture by Encyclopedia of Global Resources, Third Edition by 
