Research Guides: Reference Online and In Print: Careers & Employment

Careers & Employment

Careers in cybersecurity
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9781637004128
Publication Date: 2023
Careers in Artificial Intelligence by Salem Press
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9781637003817
Publication Date: 2022-08-30
Careers in the Automobile Industry by Salem Press
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 1637003838
Publication Date: 2022-09-30
Careers in Social Media by Salem Press Merging scholarship with occupational development, this comprehensive guidebook provides those interested in social media with necessary insight into potential careers, and provides instruction on what job seekers can expect in terms of training, advancement, earnings, job prospects, working conditions, relevant associations, and more.
Call Number: E-BOOK
ISBN: 9781682176665
Publication Date: 2018

Career & Technical Education Database (ProQuest) Search for vocational information across about 500 titles. Includes technical information for computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography. Part of ProQuest Central.
First Research Find up-to-date research reports, statistics, and news on sectors of the following industries: Construction and Real Estate; Government, Education, Recreation; Finance and Insurance; Retail; Food and Agriculture; Services; Health Care; Manufacturing; Technology and Communications; Transportation, Energy, Storage; Wholesale. Includes sales & marketing templates and an industry prospector tool to compare industries by financial metrics, industry drivers, and forecast growth. Use the state profiles for New Jersey employment and real estate trends. Updated monthly. Published by Mergent.
Professional Development Collection (EBSCO) Full-text journals for educators, professional librarians and education researchers. 450+ full-text journals of which 250+ are peer-reviewed.

Occupational Outlook Handbook Published by the United States Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics, the Occupational Outlook Handbook, helps you find career information on duties, education and training, pay, and outlook for hundreds of occupations.
- This link opens in a new window

Careers and Employment
by Luz Villarreal Last Updated Dec 9, 2024 95 views this year

Careers in Artificial Intelligence by Salem Press
Call Number: R006.3023 C271
ISBN: 9781637003817
Publication Date: 2022-08-30
Careers in the Automobile Industry by Salem Press
Call Number: R629.2023 C271
ISBN: 1637003838
Publication Date: 2022-09-30
Careers in Social Media by Salem Press
Call Number: R302.231 C2717
ISBN: 9781682176665
Publication Date: 2018