The New York Stock Exchange by Lucy HeckmanThe New York Stock Exchange is an informative library resource. The book begins with a history of the stock exchange, and offers a series of annotated bibliographies devoted to dictionaries and general guides, directories, bibliographies, general histories, and statistical sources. The book provides important coverage of the stock market crashes of 1929 and 1987 and the appendices offer a useful collection of data, including a directory of serial publications, listings of abstracts and indexes, online databases, and CD-ROM products. This book will be of interest to libraries and to researchers working in the field of economics and business.
Call Number: E-BOOK
Publication Date: 2017-11-30
Dictionary of Banking Terms by Thomas FitchThis book defines approximately 3,000 key banking terms with extensive cross-references. It also defines important acronyms and abbreviations as they are used in the banking industry.
Call Number: R332.103 F546
Publication Date: 2000-09-01
Dictionary of Business by Graham Bannock; Evan Davis; Paul Trott; Mark UnclesBusiness doesn't get any easier and, to do well in it, you need a good grounding in the language and concepts that lie at its heart. Furthermore, the wider your grounding, the better placed you will be to succeed because you will have a better understanding of how the various bits of business--accounting, marketing, product development, operations, human resources, to name but some--fit together and interrelate. This new business dictionary helps provide that grounding. With entries that range far and wide from Abilene paradox and Brand equity to Taguchi methods and Variable and Zero sum games, it is an invaluable source of information and enlightenment about the complex international business world of today.
Call Number: R330.3 D555
Publication Date: 2003-04-01
Dictionary of Marketing Terms by Betsy-Ann Toffler; Jane ImberThis book presents more than 4,000 A-to-Z terms and definitions covering media analysis, target marketing, e-commerce, advertising art, copy, and production, radio and TV advertising and promotion, retailing, direct mail marketing, business-to-business promotion, and virtually all facets of sales and marketing operations. This new, expanded edition contains approximately 300 additional new and updated terms.