The New Jersey State Library is a federal depository library. Federal publications and other information products are made available for free public use in Federal depository libraries throughout the United States and its territories.
Maintained by the Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts on behalf of the Federal Judiciary. The purpose of this site is to provide information from and about the Judicial Branch of the U.S. Government.
Find a national federal court form. National court forms can be used in all federal courts. Each federal court maintains their own local court forms. Use the Court Locator to find a federal court and their local court forms.
The federal rules of practice and procedure govern litigation in the federal courts. This site provides access to the federal rules and forms in effect, information on the rulemaking process (including proposed and pending rules amendments), and historical and archival records.
This section of uscourts.gov provides statistical data and analysis on the business of the federal Judiciary. Specific publications address the work of the appellate, district, and bankruptcy courts; the probation and pretrial services systems; and other components of the U.S. courts.
Supreme Court opinions via Cornell University Law School’s Legal Information Institute. Opinions since 1990 plus hundreds of historic decisions. Includes indexing by party name, subject, and opinion author.
The United States Statutes at Large, typically referred to as the Statutes at Large, is the permanent collection of all laws and resolutions enacted during each session of Congress. The Statutes at Large is prepared and published by the Office of the Federal Register (OFR), National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) .. govinfo.gov holdings: United States Statutes at Large, 1951 (Vol. 65, 82nd Congress) to Present
The United States Code is the codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. It is divided by broad subjects into 53 titles and published by the Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the U.S. House of Representatives. The U.S. Code was first published in 1926. The next main edition was published in 1934, and subsequent main editions have been published every six years since 1934. In between editions, annual cumulative supplements are published in order to present the most current information.
The Reg Map is a chart that gives an overview of the "informal rulemaking" process.
Rulemaking : how government agencies write law and make policy by Cornelius M. Kerwin (Editor, Editor); Scott R. FurlongIn this thought-provoking new edition of their highly regarded text, authors Cornelius M. Kerwin and Scott R. Furlong help you grasp the dynamics of today's American politics by showing you how rulemaking remains an elemental part of our government system. Rulemaking, Fifth Edition, brings concepts to life with the inclusion of new data, a fresh analysis of interest group participation, and new coverage of the Trump administration's actions from executive orders and key personnel to agencies' responses to changes. An invaluable and accessible guide to an intensely political process, this much-anticipated edition contains the most current scholarship on a crucial yet understudied subject.New to the Fifth Edition New scholarship from the past five to six years provides you with the latest research and analysis in rulemaking. Updated information on the Obama administration and the beginning of the Trump Administration puts rulemaking in context and demonstrates how different administrations use this tool. New tables and charts reflect the most recent data available to better illustrate the trends and patterns of rulemaking.
Online access to the permanent edition of U.S. Supreme Court decisions. (1991) Volume 502 -
HeinOnlineProvides access to the U.S. Statutes at Large from 1789 to 2011, the official source for the laws and resolutions passed by Congress; and the U.S. Federal Legislative History Library which includes comprehensive histories for major laws, including bills, reports, hearings and other full text documents. Also included: the U.S. Code; Code of Federal Regulations; Federal Register; U.S. Congressional Serial Set; U.S. Congressional Documents; state session laws and state statutes archives for all 50 states; treaties and international agreements; U.S. Reports; Canadian Supreme Court Reports; English Reports Full Reprint (1220-1867); a collection of treatises considered legal classics; full text of 1600 law journals.