Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Transmission or reproduction of items beyond that permitted by fair use requires the permission of the copyright owners. It is the user's responsibility to determine and comply with all restrictions based upon the intended use of the materials. All users are expected to respect the intellectual property rights of licensed material. Failure to do so will result in loss of access.

Loading...

TESU Database Access

TESU Students and Staff
NJSL's ProQuest Central databases are accessible only to state employees. TESU students & staff can access ProQuest Central through MyEdison.

TESU Mentors
TESU mentors have access to two NJSL databases: eBooks on EBSCOhost and Ovid Nursing Full Text Plus.

NJ Residents Database Access

New Jersey residents with a public library card can access JerseyClicks databases, as well as locally licensed content,  from their local public library's website.  Contact your local public library with questions. 

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired.
  • Contains Full-text Articles
  • Contains Citations/Abstracts
  • Remote Access for NJ State Employees
  • Remote Access for Thomas Edison Staff and Students
New
Use America: History and Life with Full Text to find journal articles on the history, society, and culture of the United States and Canada, selected from over 1,200 peer-reviewed national and international journals.
The Congressional Research Service (CRS) provides accurate, non-partisan policy and legal analysis to committees and Members of both the House and Senate.
  • Contains Full-text Articles
  • Contains Citations/Abstracts
  • Remote Access for NJ State Employees
New
Search full-text scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications on all aspects of earth, atmospheric, and aquatic sciences, including atmosphere dynamics, aquaculture, forecasting, conservation, climatology, geophysics, meteorology, paleontology, seismology. Encompasses major environmental science indexes such as Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA), and Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) which provides extensive coverage of global scholarship on marine, brackish water, and freshwater fisheries and environments. Part of ProQuest Central.
  • Contains Full-text Articles
  • Contains Citations/Abstracts
  • Remote Access for NJ State Employees
New
Cross-disciplinary database featuring full text content published in scholarly journals, trade journals, books, news sources, conference proceedings, reports, and documents. Topics include climate change, conservation, endangered species, environmental health, environmental policy, plant science, land use, sustainability, waste management, and water quality. Part of ProQuest Central.
The National Historical Geographic Information System (NHGIS) Data Finder provides easy access to summary tables and time series of population, housing, agriculture, and economic data, along with GIS-compatible boundary files, for years from 1790 through the present and for all levels of U.S. census geography, including states, counties, tracts, and blocks.

Published by IPUMS, a federally funded project of the University of Minnesota. IPUMS provides downloadable data and microdata sets from the U.S. and international sources, harmonizing variables so data is comparable and consistent. IPUMS platforms includes data from numerous U.S. government entities, such as the NIH, NSF, FDA, Census, BLS, CDC, NASA. Free access after creating an account.
New
Take online practice tests for many U.S. educational and vocational exams. Access is free to everyone in New Jersey by geolocation; create a free Gale account to access content and save your progress.

Educational practice tests include: foundational math and reading, college admission tests (ACT, CLEP, SAT, etc.), and grad school (ACT, GRE, MCAT, LSAT, GMAT, Miller analogies, etc.)

Vocational practice exams for certification, credentialing, or licensing include: Accountant/Auditor, ACT WorkKeys, American Foreign Service, Clerical, Cosmetology, Firefighter, Law Enforcement (State trooper, promotional exams, corrections), Teaching (Praxis, etc), Medical/Nursing/Dental (NCLEX, TEAS, PTCE, PAX, PSB, CNA/HHA, Vet Tech, Hygienist, Massage, PT assistant, etc.), military (ASVAB, etc.), postal, real estate, aviation and transportation (TSA, CDL), Journeyman Plumber, radiologic and surgical technician.

The database also includes an easy to use resume builder, career explorer tool, and college locator.

You can also use this link to login without a library card if you are within the State of New Jersey (authenticated by geolocation).
Search Science.gov for free access to research and development results and scientific and technical information from scientific organizations across 15 U.S. federal agencies.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Copyright © New Jersey State Library 1796-2020