The New Jersey State Library is a federal depository library. Federal publications and other information products are made available for free public use in Federal depository libraries throughout the United States and its territories.
Business Source PremierThe industry's most widely used business research database. Full text and citations for journals covering a variety of business disciplines, including accounting, finance, economics, marketing, management, management information systems, and operations management. Includes Regional Business News and Associated Press video content.
Use USA Trade Online to access U.S. current and cumulative export and import data. Search industries by NAICS or schedule B number (HS) and limit by location and time period. Results can be sorted and a variety of charts and graphs constructed. USA Trade Online is useful to economists, investors, business owners, manufacturers, governments and federal agencies. Produced by US Census Bureau. Create a free account to access.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S.Authoritative, comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political and economic conditions of the United States. Browse or search 1400+ individually indexed tables (with attached spreadsheets). Compiled by ProQuest 2013-present. Previous publisher was the U.S. Census Bureau,1878-2012.
Provides economic accounts data including interactive access allowing table extraction and manipulation. National economic accounts on the production, distribution and use of the nation’s output,regional economic accounts with estimates of personal income, population, and employment for regions, States, metropolitan areas, and counties, and international economic accounts providing balance of payments and estimates of U.S. direct investment abroad and foreign direct investment in the U. S are available.
Allows small business owners a way to easily navigate to and use key demographic and economic data to help guide their research into opening a new or expanding their existing business. These key data includes the most recent and/or relevant data that Census provides that are useful to small business owners.
The CBB Regional Analyst Edition is built for chambers of commerce and regional planning staff who need a broad portrait of the people and businesses in their service area. It presents data for all sectors of the economy and for a user-defined region made up of one or more areas.
The Copyright Office is an office of public record for copyright registrations and related documentation. Copyright registrations for all works dating from January 1, 1978, to the present, as well as renewals and recorded documents, are accessible through the Copyright Office online records catalog.
Portal for export information. Includes listings of trade events, statistics, country and industry market research, information on regulations and documentation. The site includes a links to US and international offices.
Includes statistical and directory information on federally insured banks as well as historical data. Also provides current and historical data on loan and real estate sales by the FDIC and related agencies.
The ERS State Fact Sheets provide information on population, income, poverty, food security, education, employment, organic agriculture, farm characteristics, farm financial indicators, top commodities, and exports.
County Business Patterns (CBP) is an annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry. This series includes the number of establishments, employment during the week of March 12, first quarter payroll, and annual payroll. This data is useful for studying the economic activity of small areas; analyzing economic changes over time; and as a benchmark for other statistical series, surveys, and databases between economic censuses. Businesses use the data for analyzing market potential, measuring the effectiveness of sales and advertising programs, setting sales quotas, and developing budgets. Government agencies use the data for administration and planning.
Comprehensive job listings for New Jersey, and the nation. Includes classified advertisement and specialized job sites by type of job, industry, education or region. Also includes Internet job finding resources such as services and guides and other Internet job sites. Source: NJ Department of Labor and Workforce Development
The Plum Book is published every four years after the Presidential election. It lists over 7,000 positions such as agency heads and their immediate subordinates, policy executives, advisors, and aides outside the competitive civil service appointment system. The duties may involve advocacy of Administration policies and programs.
O*NET Online is an occupational database of skills, abilities, knowledges, work activities, and interests associated with occupations. Covers almost a thousand occupations with titles and codes based on the Standard Occupational Classification system. Includes occupational snapshots and details as well as related occupations.
Responsible for regulation of wages, occupational health and safety, pension and benefit rights. Administers job training, unemployment insurance and workers compensation programs, promotes the welfare of women in the workplace, collects and analyzes labor and economic statistics.