Newspapers

Find articles from over 1,000 U.S. news sources. NewsBank includes over 50 New Jersey and other regional publications, including weekly and daily newspapers.

FULL TEXT ACCESS AND DIGITAL MICROFILM
These papers contain the "full text" of articles and "digital microfilm" of the entire paper (including images) after a 3 month embargo for the dates provided.

• Trenton Times (full text: 3/16/1993-current; digital: 1883-1993; 2019-current)
• The Star-Ledger (full text: 5/10/1989-current; digital: 2019-current)
• Press of Atlantic City (full text: 9/29/1988-current; digital: 2019-current)

FULL TEXT ACCESS
These papers contain the "full text" of articles, with no images included.

• Burlington County Times (6/24/2002-current)
• Gloucester County Times (12/22/2004-11/5/2012)
• Jersey Journal (1/16/1999-current)
• News of Cumberland County (7/31/2004-11/3/2012)
• The Record (1985-current)
• South Jersey Times (11/5/2012-current)
• Today's Sunbeam (12/19/2004-11/8/2012)
• The Trentonian (4/5/2000-current)
• New York Post (1999-current)
• Philadelphia Inquirer (1981-current)
• Philadelphia Daily News (1978-current)

Search or browse the full text of select histories, magazines, and newspapers. Works are in the public domain, but unlike free copies, all text is accurately transcribed and searchable.

American County Histories includes county histories of new Jersey and other states, useful for researching local history, genealogy, public officials, data, and roadworks. Also available: African American Newspapers (1827-1919), Abolitionist newspapers, Women's Suffrage newspapers, World War I: American Military Camp Newspapers (1916-1923), Frank Leslie’s Weekly (1855-1922), American Inventor (1878-1887), Godey’s Lady’s Book (1830-1898), The Pennsylvania Gazette (1728–1800), The Virginia Gazette (1736-1780), South Carolina Newspapers (1732-1780). Topics: Anatomy of Protest in America (1701-1928), The Civil War Collection (1855-1869), and Quarantine and Disease Control in America (1736-1928).

Find articles from the New York Times, 1851-2020. You can search the full text or read the newspaper as it appeared in print, including all photographs, advertisements, and obituaries.

Find articles from the New York Times, 1980-present. You can search the full text, but images are not included.

Find articles from 1400 national and international newspapers. You can search the full text, but images are not included.

Coverage includes the Christian Science Monitor, San Francisco Chronicle, The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times (UK), Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, and The Washington Times (DC). Also includes television and radio news transcripts, including: ABC News (American), ABC (Australian), CBC (Canadian), CBS News, CNBC, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, MSNBC, National Public Radio and PBS.

This database is also available to New Jersey residents via JerseyClicks.

Find articles from select major U.S. Northeast regional newspapers. You can search the full text or read the newspaper as it appeared in print, including all photographs, advertisements, and obituaries.

See also ProQuest New Jersey Newspapers for historical and current New Jersey content.

Find articles from select New Jersey newspapers listed below. You can search the full text or read the newspaper as it appeared in print, including all photographs, advertisements, and obituaries. Includes the following New Jersey newspapers. There is a three month embargo on current content.

• Asbury Park Evening Press (1905-1974)
• Asbury Park Press (1974-current)
• Bergen Evening Record (1922-1960)
• Courier-News [Bridgewater] (1961-current)
• Courier-Post [Camden] (1950-current)
• Evening Record [Hackensack] (1898-1902, 1913-1914, 1920-1922)
• Evening Record and Bergen County Herald [Hackensack] (1902-1920)
• The Record [Hackensack] (1960-2009)
• Millville Daily Republican (1923-1960)
• The Millville Daily (1960-1988)
• The Daily Journal [Millville] (1988-current)
• Daily Record [Morristown] (1974-current)
• Daily Home News [New Brunswick] (1903-1970)
• Home News [New Brunswick] (1970-1985)
• Central New Jersey Home News [New Brunswick] (1985-1995)
• Home News and Tribune [East Brunswick] (1995-2009)
• Home News Tribune [East Brunswick] (2010-current)
• Evening News [Plainfield] (1884-1885)
• Plainfield Evening News (1885-1894)
• Plainfield Courier (1891-1894)
• Plainfield Courier-News (1894-1961)
• Daily Journal [Vineland] (1876-1880)
• Evening Journal [Vineland] (1880-1925)
• Vineland Times (1925-1942)
• Vineland Times Journal (1942-1988)

Find articles from 1,000+ U.S. regional newspapers (some in Spanish). You can search the full text, but images are not included. Available papers include the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, the Wall Street Journal, and the Philadelphia Inquirer.

The following NJ newspapers are available in US Newsstream:

• Asbury Park Press (1999-)
• Courier-News (Somerville) (1999-)
• Courier Post (Camden) (1999-)
• Daily Journal (Vineland) (1999-)
• Daily Record (Morristown) (1999-)
• Home News Tribune (East Brunswick) (1999-)
• Ocean County Observer (Toms River) (2002-2008)

Full-text coverage of U.S. and Canadian regional business news publications, including NJBIZ (2002-current).

Find articles from the Wall Street Journal, Eastern edition (1984-current). You can search the full text, but images are not included.