Small Business and Entrepreneurship

Search national and international business sources from ProQuest, including

• Full text of the Wall Street Journal, Sloan Management Review, The Economist, Financial Times, and Australian Financial Review
• 45,000+ business-related dissertations, 10,000+ business cases and case studies, 50 million+ U.S. company records
• 450,000+ working papers from The National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER), Research Papers in Economics (RePEc), INSEAD, and The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
• Expert analyses of industries, countries, economies, and markets
• Downloadable variables and key indicators of actual and forecasted economic data from the Economist Intelligence Unit

The industry's most widely used business research database. Full text and citations for journals covering a variety of business disciplines, including accounting, finance, economics, marketing, management, management information systems, and operations management. Includes Regional Business News and Associated Press video content.

Business Source is also available to New Jersey residents via JerseyClicks.

Full-text coverage of U.S. and Canadian regional business news publications, including NJBIZ (2002-current).

Full-text multidisciplinary database covering agriculture, art, education, humanities, law, social sciences and technology, as well as ethnic studies, women's studies and history. Some unique content types are cartoons, travel guides, performing arts and media reviews, and poems.

Reference database covering 1600+ full-text periodicals, 450+ full-text reference books, and 73,000 primary sources. Coverage includes general reference, business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues.

Masterfile Elite is available to New Jersey residents via JerseyClicks.

Find articles from 1400 national and international newspapers. You can search the full text, but images are not included. 

Coverage includes the Christian Science Monitor, San Francisco Chronicle, The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times (UK), Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, and The Washington Times (DC). Also includes television and radio news transcripts, including: ABC News (American), ABC (Australian), CBC (Canadian), CBS News, CNBC, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, MSNBC, National Public Radio and PBS.

This database is also available to New Jersey residents via JerseyClicks.

Find articles from 6,5000+ full-text scholarly journals and magazines. Includes peer-reviewed STEM, social sciences, humanities, law, sciences, and video content from the Associated Press, 1930-present.

Academic Search is also available to New Jersey residents via JerseyClicks.

Find articles from the Wall Street Journal, Eastern edition (1984-current). You can search the full text, but images are not included.

Find articles from select New Jersey newspapers listed below. You can search the full text or read the newspaper as it appeared in print, including all photographs, advertisements, and obituaries. Includes the following New Jersey newspapers. There is a three month embargo on current content.