Acronym finder The Acronym Finder (AF) is a world wide web (WWW) searchable database of common acronyms about computers, technology, and telecommunications, with an emphasis on Department of Defense (DoD), Air Force, Army, and Navy acronyms.
Cambridge Dictionary Online consists of Cambridge International Dictionary of English, Cambridge Learner's Dictionary, Cambridge Dictionary of American English, Cambridge International Dictionary of Idioms,Cambridge International Dictionary of Phrasal Verbs.
Search the classic, authoritative Encyclopedia Britannica, which includes an integrated Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate dictionary, world atlas, world factbook, compare countries tool, and selected primary sources.
Dictionary of the English language throughout recorded history. Includes detailed etymologies, examples of use, and audio pronunciation. Words chosen for inclusion are included in all subsequent editions, which can provide context for research in historical documents.
A collection of 400+ authoritative reference works, including the Oxford Companions and Oxford Dictionaries series, the Visual English Dictionary, the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations, as well as illustrated natural history titles such as the Encyclopedia of Mammals. Includes timelines, bibliographies, maps, and illustrations.
Full-text Spanish-language database covering academic and general interest topics. Content includes reference books, general interest magazines, images, and health reports.
This database is also available to New Jersey residents via Jerseyclicks.
