Business & Company Research

Provides access to the status and business address(es) of New Jersey registered business entities. Searchable by business name, principal name (officer/director, manager, etc.), registered agent or entity ID. Browsing is free, status reports incur a charge. Maintained by the NJ Division of Revenue & Enterprise Services.

Use this popular database to search for commercial and residential addresses and phone numbers, company information, employment and business opportunities, and job listings. Available searches include U.S. Businesses, U.S. New Businesses, U.S. Historical Businesses, U.S. Jobs/Internships, U.S. New Movers/Homeowners, U.S. Healthcare, U.S. Consumers/Lifestyles, U.S. Standard White Pages, Canadian Businesses and Canadian White Pages. Learn more on our blog "Research Businesses with Reference Solutions".

You can also use the Jerseyclicks link to login without a library card if you are within the State of New Jersey (authenticated by geolocation).

Find comprehensive, real-time company and industry information. Search fields include location, name, size, industry, type, corporate family, financials. Business signals search includes conceptual information such as growth, countries where business is conducted, spending/risk, technology usage, and features of the workforce and workplace. Use Contacts search to identify individuals by title, industry, and parent company. Find market and industry research, analyst reports published in trade journals, triggers to actionable business events, annual revenues, employee counts, stock data, and financials. Desktop computer access only.

Use Market Atlas to research over 50,000 U.S. and international public and private companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading. Includes interactive online research tools and predefined reports across multiple topics including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis.

An archive of digitized Moody's and Mergent Corporate Manuals, which provide corporate history, business descriptions and in-depth financial statements. Search by company name, year or manual type. Coverage begins in the early 1900s for most corporations. Please note: the most recent corporate information is available on Mergent Online.

PrivCo uniquely focuses on tracking major private company business and financial data, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed and international unlisted companies. Download or view charts of company financials as well as access company contacts and merger and acquisitions data.

New Jersey’s business to business directory, Corfacts offers unlimited downloads of company data. Locate company records using a number of different criteria, including location, revenue, number of employees, BJB and SIC codes, and description keywords. Corfacts is also available in print.

Businesses can use the free version of Thomas to locate suppliers and products, company profiles, product catalogs, and CAD models. Search by product/service, company name, brand name, or browse by category. Some content requires a subscription. Based on the series Thomas's Register, formerly in print.

The Securities and Exchange Commission’s EDGAR database provides free public access to corporate information, allowing you to quickly research a company’s financial information and operations by reviewing registration statements, prospectuses and periodic reports filed on Forms 10-K and 10-Q. You also can find information about recent corporate events reported on Form 8-K.

The Securities and Exchange Commission’s EDGAR database provides free public access to corporate information, allowing you to quickly research a company’s financial information and operations by reviewing registration statements, prospectuses and periodic reports filed on Forms 10-K and 10-Q. You also can find information about recent corporate events reported on Form 8-K.

Find comprehensive, real-time company and industry information. Search fields include location, name, size, industry, type, corporate family, financials. Business signals search includes conceptual information such as growth, countries where business is conducted, spending/risk, technology usage, and features of the workforce and workplace. Use Contacts search to identify individuals by title, industry, and parent company. Find market and industry research, analyst reports published in trade journals, triggers to actionable business events, annual revenues, employee counts, stock data, and financials. Desktop computer access only.

Use Market Atlas to research over 50,000 U.S. and international public and private companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading. Includes interactive online research tools and predefined reports across multiple topics including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis.

Businesses can use the free version of Thomas to locate suppliers and products, company profiles, product catalogs, and CAD models. Search by product/service, company name, brand name, or browse by category. Some content requires a subscription. Based on the series Thomas's Register, formerly in print.