Skip to Main Content
Toggle navigation
Menu
RESEARCH LIBRARY
Research Library
About Our Collections
Law Library
New Jersey Resources
Electronic Resources
Services For
Research Guides
Request a Book or Article
Learning at NJSL
How Do I Find...?
Ask a Librarian
TALKING BOOK & BRAILLE CENTER
Talking Book and Braille Center
Adult Services – TBBC
Apply For Service
Audiobook Players
Books & Magazines
Braille and Audio Reading Download (BARD)
Children and Teen Services
Donate & Support TBBC
For Library Staff
News Reading Service
SERVICES FOR LIBRARIES
Services for Libraries
New Jersey Library Construction Bond Act
Continuing Education
Lifelong Learning
Library Support Services
Innovation & Strategic Partnerships
NJSL Office of Communications, Marketing & Outreach
Statewide Services
ABOUT THE STATE LIBRARY
About the State Library
Departments
Budget – State and Federal
Employment Opportunities
History
NJSL Publications
Press Room
Contact Us
New Jersey State Library
Research Guides
New Jersey Legal Resources
Law Books by Subject
Search this Guide
Search
New Jersey Legal Resources
This research guide outlines the legal resources available at the NJ State Library. The focus is on NJ related materials, but we also have Federal legal resources.
Law Library
New Jersey Legislature
Toggle Dropdown
New Jersey Constitutions
Bills, Laws, & Statutes--Oh My!
Legislative History
New Jersey Courts
Regulations, Court Opinions, & Executive Orders
Toggle Dropdown
New Jersey Administrative Law
Self-Help Resources
Databases
Law Books by Subject
Bankruptcy Law
Civil Procedure
Civil Rights
Constitutional Law
Contract Law
Copyright Law
Criminal Law
Criminal Procedure
Disability Law
Employment Law
Encyclopedias
Evidence Law
Gender Law
Government Contracts
Immigration Law
Insurance Law
Municipal Law
Personal Injury
Statutory Interpretation
Tort Law
Zoning Law
New Jersey Law Books by Subject
Bankruptcy Law
Bankruptcy Law Fundamentals
Call Number: KF 1524 A73
West
Bankruptcy Law Manual
Call Number: KF 1524 B351
West
Bankruptcy Litigation
Call Number: KF 1527 S642
West
Bankruptcy Practice Handbook
Call Number: KF 1527 W542
West
Civil Procedure
Causes of Action 2d
Call Number: KF 8863 S53
Federal Civil Rules Handbook
Call Number: KF 8816 A1936
West
Handbook of Federal Civil Discovery and Disclosure
Call Number: KF 8900 G75
West
Motions in Federal Court
Call Number: KF 8875 M68
West
Federal civil judicial procedure and rules
Call Number: KF 8816 A193
Civil Rights
Age Discrimination
Call Number: KF 3465 E38
West
Civil rights and civil liberties litigation : the law of Section 1983
Call Number: KF 1325 C58 C5758
West
Federal civil rights acts
Call Number: KF 4749 A745
West
Gender and the law
Call Number: KF 478 W652
West
Housing discrimination: law and litigation
Call Number: KF 5740 S39
West
Housing discrimination practice manual
Call Number: KF 5740 A6 R45
Section 1983 litigation in state and federal courts
Call Number: KF 1325 C58 S417
West
Sex-based employment discrimination
Call Number: KF 3467 S462
Sexual orientation and the law
Call Number: KF 4754.5 A15 S49
West
Constitutional Law
Constitutional Law Deskbook
West
Smolla and Nimmer on freedom of speech
Call Number: KF 4772 A65 N55
West
First Amendment Law Handbook
Call Number: KF 4770 A15 F57
West
Treatise on constitutional law : substance and procedure
Call Number: KF 4550 R63
Contract Law
A treatise on the law of contracts/Williston on Contracts
Call Number: KF 801 W54
West
Copyright Law
Patry on Fair Use
Call Number: KF 3030.1 P369
West
Criminal Law
Hate Crimes Law
Call Number: KF 4749 H38
West
Constitutional Rights of the Accused
Call Number: KF 9625 A15 C66
West
Criminal Procedure
Criminal Procedure Handbook
Call Number: KF 9619.3 C75
West
Wharton's Criminal procedure
Call Number: KF 9619 W431
West
Wharton's Criminal Law
Call Number: KF 9219 W43
West
Substantive Criminal Law
Call Number: KF 9219 L386
West
Searches & seizures, arrests and confessions
Call Number: KF 9625 R53
West
Search and seizure : a treatise on the Fourth Amendment
Call Number: KF 9630 L26
West
Federal Rules of Criminal Procedure
Call Number: KF 9606.99 U548
West
Disability Law
Americans with Disabilities Practice and Compliance Manual
Call Number: KF 480 A6 A432
West
Disabilities and the law
Call Number: KF 480 R67
West
Public accommodations under the Americans with Disabilities Act: compliance and litigation manual
Call Number: KF 5709 H35 E88
West
Disability Discrimination in the Workplace
Call Number: KF 3469 P53
West
Disability discrimination in employment
Call Number: KF 3469 C65
Employment Law
Employment discrimination: law and litigation
Call Number: KF 3464 R67
Employment Discrimination Law
Call Number: KF 3464 M6
West
Labor and Employment Law: Compliance and Litigation
Call Number: KF 3319 G63
West
Litigating Age Discrimination Cases
Call Number: KF 3465 R89
West
Litigating Wrongful Discharge Claims
Call Number: KF 3471 T6
West
Manual on Employment Discrimination and Civil Rights Actions in the Federal Courts
Call Number: KF 3464 R525
West
Pattern discovery. Employment and Labor Law
Call Number: KF 8900 A15 P379
West
Pattern discovery. Employment discrimination
Call Number: KF 8900 D32
West
Sex-based employment discrimination
Call Number: KF 3467 S462
Encyclopedias
American Jurisprudence 2d
Call Number: Shelf Behind Reference Desk
West
Corpus Juris Secundum
Call Number: Shelf Behind Reference Desk
West
Evidence Law
Courtroom Handbook on Federal Evidence
Call Number: KF 8935 C69
West
Federal Rules of Evidence
Call Number: KF 8935 F395
West
Handbook of Federal Evidence
Call Number: KF 8935 G68
West
Jones on evidence, civil and criminal
Call Number: KF 8935 J62
McCormick on evidence
Call Number: KF 8935 M29
West
Wharton's Criminal Evidence
Call Number: KF 9660 W43
West
Gender Law
Gender and the law
Call Number: KF 478 W652
West
Government Contracts
Government Contract Guidebook
Call Number: KF 849 G5876
West
Immigration Law
Immigration Procedures Handbook
Call Number: KF 4819 F73
West
Immigration Pleading and Practice Manual
Call Number: KF 8925 E4 G35
West
Insurance Law
Couch on Insurance
Call Number: KF 1159.5 C622
West
Municipal Law
The Law of Municipal Corporations/ McQuillin Municipal Corporations
Call Number: KF 5305 .M34
West
Personal Injury
Pattern Discovery: Motor Vehicles
Call Number: KF 8900 D317
West
Statutory Interpretation
Sutherland Statutes and Statutory Construction
Call Number: KF 425 S9
West
Tort Law
Toxic Torts Litigation Guide
Call Number: KF 1257 T69 A187
West
Stein on Personal Injury Damages
Call Number: KF 1257 S7
West
Pattern Discovery: Products Liability
Call Number: KF 8900 D3642
West
Zoning Law
Rathkopf's The law of zoning and planning
Call Number: KF 5698 R37
West
<<
Previous:
Databases
Next:
New Jersey Law Books by Subject >>
CONTACT
TALKING BOOK & BRAILLE CENTER
STATEWIDE SERVICES
USING THE LIBRARY
Privacy Policy
Terms & Conditions
Press Room
Rule Proposals & Notices of Adoption
Copyright © New Jersey State Library 1796-2024
