Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The New Jersey State Library is closed for walk-in service, but Reference Staff are available for assistance at firstname.lastname@example.org.
The Ultimate Scholarship Book 2020 by Information on 1.5 million scholarships, grants, and prizes is easily accessible in this revised directory with more than 300 new listings that feature awards indexed by career goal, major, academics, public service, talent, athletics, religion, ethnicity, and more. Each entry contains all the necessary information for students and parents to complete the application process, including eligibility requirements, how to obtain an application, how to get more information about each award,sponsor website listings, award amounts, and key deadlines. With scholarships for high school, college, graduate, and adult students, this guide also includes tips on how to conduct the most effective search, how to write a winning application, and how to avoid scams.
Call Number: F250 U473
Publication Date: 2019-06-11
Scholarships, Grants and Prizes 2020 by Peterson's® Scholarships, Grants & Prizes 2020 provides up-to-date information on more than 1.6 million privately funded awards worth over 10 billion dollars available to college students. It contains detailed profiles of awards based on academic fields and career goals, ethnic heritage, talent, employment experience, military service, and other categories that are available from private sources such as foundations, corporations, and religious and civic organizations. Approximately 3,500 profiles include information on award amounts, eligibility requirements, application deadlines, contact information, and more. Also included are easy-to-use indexes that allow students to search for awards by criteria like academic fields/career goals, sponsoring organizations, employment/volunteer experience, military service, nationality or ethnic heritage, corporate or religious affiliation, talent/interest area, and location of study. This valuable resource also provides informative articles with tips on how to win a scholarship with a winning essay, guidance on getting in the minority scholarship mix, ways to use social media to help pay for college, strategies for searching for and finding awards, and more.
Call Number: F250 P485a
Publication Date: 2019-11-05
Scholarship Handbook 2018 by The Scholarship Handbook 2018 is organized to quickly lead students to real college funding opportunities, including scholarship, internship and loan programs offered by foundations, charitable organizations, and state and federal government agencies. Every entry is verified by the College Board to be legitimate, up-to-date, accurate, and portable to more than one college.This guide includes a planning calendar and worksheets to organize and keep track of scholarship applications. Indexes help students find programs by eligibility criteria--such as minority status, religious affiliation, state of residence and intended field of study--so they can quickly zero in on scholarships for which they qualify.
Call Number: F250 C694
Publication Date: 2017-07-03
Foundation Grants to Individuals Online
Grants to Individuals
A Foundation Center database which provides detailed descriptions of more than 10,000 foundation and public charity programs that fund students, artists, researchers, and other individual grantseekers. Grants to Individuals is updated quarterly.
U.S. Government Resources
Use this tool to determine your eligibility for state and federal benefits, and learn how to apply for them.
National Security Education Program
Scholarships for students to prepare them for a career in government service.
USAJobs - Students and Recent Graduates
If you’re a current student or recent graduate, you may be eligible for federal internships and job opportunities through the Pathways and other student programs.
College Scorecard - US Dept. of Ed.
Search for colleges by degree program, location, size, and name. Compare colleges based on average annual cost, graduation rate, and salary after attending. Additional data on net cost of attendance, retention rates, and student debt are also included.
CARES Act - Federal Student Loan Information
U.S. Department of Education
Candid (Foundation Center) Resources
Scholarship Search Services (Usually require free registration)
Big Future: College Board
Information about applying for financial aid. Includes a free scholarship search.
Find Scholarships: Fastweb.com
Information about financial aid, scholarships, loans, and colleges.
Scholarship search includes survey for grantseeker that matches answers with scholarship opportunities.
CareerOneStop Scholarship Search - US Dept. of Labor
Search more than 7,500 scholarships, fellowships, grants, and other financial aid award opportunities.
Scholarships.com - Scholarship Directory
Search this scholarship directory by state, academic major and other criteria. Registration is not required when using the scholarship directory.
Browsable lists of scholarships by area of study, interests, and more.
Foreign Study/International Students
Copyright © New Jersey State Library 1796-2020