Transmission or reproduction of items beyond that permitted by fair use requires the permission of the copyright owners. It is the user's responsibility to determine and comply with all restrictions based upon the intended use of the materials. All users are expected to respect the intellectual property rights of licensed material. Failure to do so will result in loss of access.
TESU Students and Staff
NJSL's ProQuest Central databases are accessible only to state employees. TESU students & staff can access ProQuest Central through MyEdison.
TESU Mentors
TESU mentors have access to two NJSL databases: eBooks on EBSCOhost and Ovid Nursing Full Text Plus.
New Jersey residents have remote access to most JerseyClicks databases without a library card by IP address geolocation. Use of Heritage Quest requires a library card from a New Jersey public library. Contact your local public library with questions and to access additional content they may have licensed for you.
Search or browse the full text of select histories, magazines, and newspapers. Works are in the public domain, but unlike free copies, all text is accurately transcribed and searchable.
American County Histories includes county histories of new Jersey and other states, useful for researching local history, genealogy, public officials, data, and roadworks. Also available: African American Newspapers (1827-1919), Abolitionist newspapers, Women's Suffrage newspapers, World War I: American Military Camp Newspapers (1916-1923), Frank Leslie’s Weekly (1855-1922), American Inventor (1878-1887), Godey’s Lady’s Book (1830-1898), The Pennsylvania Gazette (1728–1800), The Virginia Gazette (1736-1780), South Carolina Newspapers (1732-1780). Topics: Anatomy of Protest in America (1701-1928), The Civil War Collection (1855-1869), and Quarantine and Disease Control in America (1736-1928).
