It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The New Jersey State Library is closed for walk-in service, but Reference Staff are available for assistance at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Environmental Resources: General Online Resources
A guide to finding information on environmental issues from non-profit, government and academic sources
Daily, online newswires of U.S. environmental policy and politics provided by E&E Publishing. Several different newswires are available, including Greenwire, EnergyWire, ClimateWire, E&E Daily and E&ENews PM. Requires subscription purchase.
List of major online databases for environmental and interdisciplinary research, including some databases that are free and open to the public, as well as paid databases. Paid databases available at the NJ State Library are open to NJ state employees with a library card, Thomas Edison State University students and faculty, and on-site users of the NJ State Library.
Find articles from 6,5000+ full-text scholarly journals and magazines. Includes peer-reviewed STEM, social sciences, humanities, law, sciences, and video content from the Associated Press, 1930-present.
A bibliographic database of citations to agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library. Find materials in all formats encompasing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines. Coverage ranges from 15th century to present.
Full-text database of 200 titles from over 150 publishers in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.The collection offers comprehensive coverage of fields such as zoology, plant sciences, ornithology, and entomology, with new content added daily.
An index to all of the American Society of Civil Engineers publications, the world's largest publisher of civil engineering content. Includes detailed abstracts, some with links to full-text. Also see ASCE Library.
Free research database providing scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering environmental issues such as global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling. Content indexed includes journals, government documents, news sources, and reports. Some articles are full-text.
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. State employees and TESU staff and students, click the icon “Find Full Text from New Jersey State Library” to access licensed content.
Designed for students, teachers and general interest science research. Contains full text for over 800 science reference works, including encyclopedias, biographies, 500+ videos, periodicals, lesson plans, worksheets, and popular reference works like ''Handy Biology Answer Book'' and ''Encyclopedia of Dinosaurs.''
Use the Google search engine to perform keyword searches of scholarly literature, including articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions. Google retrieves materials from academic publishers, professional societies, and university depositories.
Gateway of US Government science and technology information that is organized by subject. It is maintained by the National Technical Information Service (NTIS). An excellent free information tool for finding US government information published on a variety of environmental science and technology subjects.
Electronic reference resource about the Earth, its natural environments and their interaction with society. Supported by the Environmental Information Coalition and the National Council for Science and the Environment