Skip to main content

The New Jersey State Library is closed for walk-in service, but Reference Staff are available for assistance at refdesk@njstatelib.org.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Transmission or reproduction of items beyond that permitted by fair use requires the permission of the copyright owners. It is the user's responsibility to determine and comply with all restrictions based upon the intended use of the materials. All users are expected to respect the intellectual property rights of licensed material. Failure to do so will result in loss of access.

Loading...

TESU Database Access

TESU Students and Staff
NJSL's ProQuest Central databases are accessible only to state employees. TESU students & staff can access ProQuest Central through MyEdison.

TESU Mentors
TESU mentors have access to two NJSL databases: eBooks on EBSCOhost and Ovid Nursing Full Text Plus.

NJ Residents Database Access

New Jersey residents with a public library card can access JerseyClicks databases, as well as locally licensed content,  from their local public library's website.  Contact your local public library with questions. 

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired.
The Congressional Research Service (CRS) provides accurate, non-partisan policy and legal analysis to committees and Members of both the House and Senate.
Find population, economic, housing, and geographic information and data about the United States, Puerto Rico, and the Island areas. Includes data from the American Community Survey, the Economic Census, and the decennial censuses. Published by the U.S. Census Bureau.
New
Search for grants from home. FDO Essential provides detailed information on 100,000+ U.S. foundations, corporate giving programs, and grant-making public charities, with links to current foundation 990-PF tax returns. Search by name, EIN, location (state, county, city, metro area, congressional district, and ZIP code), fields of interest, types of support, and more.
New
A collection of twenty-three eBooks on consumer law, including debtor rights, mortgages and foreclosures, credit and banking, deception and warranties, consumer litigation, surviving debt, and HUD tenants’ rights.
  • Remote Access for NJ State Employees
New
Wolters Kluwer provides information on the following legal and regulatory practice areas For tax research, use CCH Intelliconnect.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Copyright © New Jersey State Library 1796-2020